Search Results: south-carolina/ (1)

Currently, anyone caught with up to an ounce of bud in South Carolina faces a steep fine and up to 30 days in jail. Anyone caught with over an ounce of weed falls into the same category as those caught with up to ten pounds of weed! Potentially five years in prison and a $5,000 fine, for some weed.
Loyally enforcing those laws for 17 years was South Carolina State Trooper Chris Raffield. In 2008, Raffield was forced into an early retirement by a sudden debilitating illness.